smile & enjoy

tech, culture and trends. please, enjoy.

conservatives can be compassionate, and liberals can be too.

Recently it’s really made me wonder about people’s perceptions about conservatives when they say, ‘you’re so nice. I can’t believe you’re a conservative.’ I don’t think that this is necessarily a fair deduction in reasoning. It’s stemmed in this issue I can’t seem to resolve in my understanding of history. How is it that Jewish people had been accused of being the communists during the height of America’s McCarthy era, and now, as the world pendulum seems to have swung in a more liberal approach in a post-communist era Jewish people are blammed as plotting for a conservative revolution in neoconservative strategies. It just seems so strange.  Perhaps the whole relationship between personality and political persauasion is a bit off.

Written by Joe

1 February at 1 am

Posted in muse

